Craft Recordings Partners With Mindy Smith To Reissue Singer/Songwriter’s Acclaimed Vanguard Records Debut

Release Marks 15th Anniversary Of One Moment More
Available For The First Time On Vinyl January 25


Her voice carves melodies so sharp and fine you can almost see them...
–New York Times

Smith’s best songs sound like little miracles.
–USA Today

Craft Recordings, in partnership with Nashville-based singer/songwriter Mindy Smith, announces the reissue of her critically lauded Vanguard Records debut, One Moment More. Available for the first time on vinyl, the January 25 release marks the 15th anniversary of the album, which was “one of the most buzzed-about albums” (USA Today) of 2004.

Pre-order One Moment More on 180-gram black vinyl via the Craft Recordings webstore or at Mindy Smith’s official store for an exclusive, autographed, artist-only limited-edition 180-gram clear coke bottle vinyl, and limited-edition hand-written lyrics from Smith.

Hailed as a “striking debut album” (WXPN World Café), One Moment More was co-produced by Smith and Steve Buckingham and recorded in Nashville. Featuring 11 original compositions, the album was nominated for two 2004 Americana Music Awards—Album of the Year and the newly created New/Emerging Artist—the latter of which she was the first to win.

“To partner with Craft Recordings to release One Moment More on vinyl for the first time has truly been a dream come true,” says Smith .“Originally released by Vanguard Records, I appreciate Craft collaborating with me from start to finish on this release.”

Prior to the release of her debut, the Long Island, NY native charmed fans with her rendition of Dolly Parton’s “Jolene” for the much-praised tribute album Just Because I'm a Woman: Songs of Dolly Parton. She has since released five albums and numerous singles: Long Island Shores (Vanguard, 2006); My Holiday (Vanguard, 2007); Stupid Love (Vanguard, 2009); Mindy Smith (Giant Leap/TVX Records,2012); Snowed In (Giant Leap/TVX Records, 2013); “Anymore Of This,” a duet with Matthew Perryman Jones (2013); “Someone Sometime,” featuring Zach Berkman (2014); “Returning Fire With Fire”(2015); “On Top Of The World,” a duet with Phillip LaRue (2015); “The Snow”and “Three Thousand Miles” (2016); and “Who Saved Who,” another duet with Matthew Perryman Jones (2017).

Her songs have been recorded by the likes of Alison Krauss, Lee Ann Womack, Faith Hill, and the Gaither Vocal Band, and featured in various television shows, including Switched At Birth, The Vampire Diaries, Grey’s Anatomy, HBO's Six Feet Under, and the WB's Smallville and Summerland. “Taking You With Me,” a duet with Daniel Tashian was featured in Paul Rudd’s film Our Idiot Brother (2011)and its accompanying soundtrack. In addition, Smith penned and recorded the theme song “Shelter Me” for the national PBS TV series of the same name.

She is currently featured on “Better Boat,” the latest single from Kenny Chesney.

One Moment More Track Listing:


Come To Jesus
Raggedy Ann
Fighting For It All
Train Song
It’s Amazing


Angel Doves
Down In Flames
Hard to Know
One Moment More
Jolene (feat. Dolly Parton)


For more information, please contact Lellie Capwell at or 818.384.1180